Ink & Paint won Paranoia Awards 2013 Dance Track Of The Year

First of all, I’d like to thank all those who voted for me at this year’s Paranoia Award. It was a pretty good night for me. I was nominated in 3 categories and I ended going home with 2 awards. ‘Ink & Paint” my collaboration with Yacko won the Dance Track of The Year category. I also won in the Drum & Bass and Dubstep DJ of The year. The third nomination was in DJ of the Year category which I knew was a long shot. I was actually surprised by the fact that I even got nominated in this category to begin with. Being a DJ from minor genre such as Drum & Bass, being nominated is good enough and was quiet an honor. At least I got to represent the Bass music community.

Once again thanks for all the supports. Its awesome that you guys helped a drum & bass tune became track of the year, beating out other nominees in genre as varied as Trance, Electro and EDM. This is victory for the whole Indonesian Bass community. I’m gonna end this article with this quote from some random white dude I met during Paradise In Bali, “Drum & Bass sampe mampus!”

Leave a Reply

